Year 7 Report

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) reviews institutions on a seven-year accreditation cycle.  The University of Utah is preparing a Year Seven Self-Evaluation Report that will be submitted to NWCCU by September 1, 2015. If you have questions or wish to provide input, please contact a committee member listed below.  A draft of the report will be posted during the Spring semester, 2015.


New

Campus Dialogue Sessions for Planning and Accreditation Self-Study

We intend these sessions to provide information as well as opportunities for the participants to offer their meaningful feedback concerning the four major goals of the University: Foster Student Success, Develop and Transfer New Knowledge, Improve Health and Quality of Life, and Ensure Long-Term Viability of the University. Our aim is to use the information we gather from this process to inform both our accreditation self-study and our campus-strategy project. For each area, we will ask participants to identify and discuss:

· pressing needs and challenges;
· efforts of individual programs, departments, and colleges;
· goals for the university;
· strategies for reaching these goals; and
· the appropriate metrics for measuring success

The sessions will be interactive, so we hope participants will come ready to contribute their thoughts and ideas on each topic.

Schedule:

1. Mon, Mar 2, 12-1pm (Gould Auditorium; w/ lunch) — TOPIC Promote Student Success to Transform Lives
2. Fri, Mar 6, 8-9am (Gould Auditorium; w/ breakfast) – TOPIC Develop and Transfer New Knowledge
3. Mon, Mar 9, 3-4pm (Union – Panorama East; w/ snack) – TOPIC Improve Health and Quality of Life
4. Tue, Mar 10, 8-9am (Health Sciences – HSEB Alumni Hall 2110; w/ breakfast) – TOPIC Ensure Long-Term Viability of the University


Committee Members

Name Title Area Email
Martha Bradley-Evans (co-chair) Sr. Associate Vice President Academic Affairs martha.bradley@utah.edu
Dave Kieda (co-chair) Dean Graduate School dave.kieda@utah.edu
Alexa Doig Division Chair College of Nursing alexa.doig@nurs.utah.edu
Anne O’Brien Director, Education Continuing Education anne.obrien@continue.utah.edu
Brenda Valles Director of Reseach and Assessment Diversity and Equity Brenda.Valles@utah.edu
Cathleen Zick Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies College of Socal & Behavioral Studies zick@fcs.utah.edu
Cathy Anderson Associate Vice President for Budget & Planning Academic Affairs cathy.anderson@utah.edu
David Chapman Distinguished Professor Geology & Geophysics david.chapman@utah.edu
Ed Barbanell Associate Dean Undergraduate Studies edward.barbanell@utah.edu
Eric Eddings Associate Dean for Research College of Engineering eric.eddings@utah.edu
Hank Liese Interim Dean College of Social Work Hank.Liese@socwk.utah.edu
Jennifer Mabey Assistant Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs Graduate School jennifer.mabey@utah.edu
John McNary Director – Campus Design & Construction Facilities Managemet john.mcnary@fm.utah.edu
Karen Paisley Associate Dean College of Health Karen.Paisley@health.utah.edu
Kari Ellingson Associate Vice President for Student Development Student Affairs kellingson@sa.utah.edu
Kathryn Stockton Interim Associate VP Diversity and Equity kathryn.stockton@utah.edu
Keith Bartholomew Associate Dean College of Architecture + Planning bartholomew@arch.utah.edu
Mark Bergstrom Associate Dean College of Humanities mark.bergstrom@utah.edu
Mark Parker Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies David Eccles School of Business mark.parker@business.utah.edu
Mark St. Andre Assistant Dean Undergraduate Studies mark.standre@utah.edu
Monty Paret Associate Dean Honors College paul.paret@utah.edu
Paul Gore Director of Institutional Research Office of Budget and Institutional Analysis paul.gore@utah.edu
Rich Ingebretsen Associate Dean for Student Affairs College of Science richi47@comcast.net
Rick Anderson Associate Dean for Scholarly Resources & Collections Marriott Library rick.anderson@utah.edu
Robert Flores Professor College of Law robert.flores@law.utah.edu
Sarah Projansky Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Affairs College of Fine Arts sarah.projansky@utah.edu
Stacy Ackerlind Special Assistant to VP Student Affairs s.ackerlind@utah.edu
Wayne Samuelson Vice Dean for Education School of Medicine wayne.samuelson@hsc.utah.edu